Sankar\’s blog…

Just another blog

  • Categories

  • Archives

Is there a gbrowser on the cards?

Posted by Sankar on October 1, 2004



Originally uploaded by vsankarv.

Another blog from the browser front.

Is Google coming out with a browser? That’€™s the question on everyone’™s mind in the tech community today. Some say “Yes”€?. Nothing has been announced officially, but someone started the speculation a week or so back and since then, the entire web is flooding with articles/blogs regarding this. So I thought I will join the bandwagon with a blog here!!!

Google has already registered gbrowser.com Check out whois. Google has also hired some big names from the browser industry. All these have led everyone to believe that gbrowser is going to be a reality soon. I do hope so. It could be an all-in-all application, with browsing, gmail, blogging, rss reader, enhanced search features and more.

Maybe, the gbrowser (if it comes) could make me move away from Firefox 🙂 I also wish that Microsoft begins to take things seriously and does something with IE.

Rumours surround Google browser

3 Responses to “Is there a gbrowser on the cards?”

  1. […] by Sankar on September 1, 2008 A few years back I had blogged about some rumors in the industry about Google coming up with a browser. Well, it turned out to be […]

  2. Daniella said

    Great website! I truly love how its simple to read. I
    am wondering how I might be notified when a new write-up
    has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which should do!
    Have a nice day and please excuse my bad english!

  3. For hottest news you have to pay a quick visit web and on web I found this web site
    as a best web page for most up-to-date updates.

Leave a Reply

 
