Sankar\’s blog…

Just another blog

  • Categories

  • Archives

Switch to wordpress

Posted by Sankar on March 20, 2006


I just made the switch from blogger to wordpress. I have been using blogger for a few months now, but noticed that there are lot more features in wordpress that I don't find in blogger.

An important one that I feel, is categorizing the posts, though I am not sure if this will be used by the readers. I was able to import the old posts and comments from blogger. That was pretty cool!!! But it just took a lot of time to categorize all the old ones.

I hope there aren't any surprises in the future here at wordpress. In such a case, I can always go back to blogger, but I hope to stay here for a while.

I am still in the process of porting my links, blogrolling stuff and others over here. I expect to do it over the next few days.

Since you are already here, you probably know that the URL for this blog is https://vsankarv.wordpress.com

If you want to subscribe to the blog, the feed url is https://vsankarv.wordpress.com/feed

Leave a Reply

 
