Sankar\’s blog…

Just another blog

  • Categories

  • Archives

I just don’t seem to get it…

Posted by Sankar on August 21, 2006


I am sure you know that the International Community is contemplating the addition of 3 new planets (that were recently discovered) to our solar system. That’s fine.

But I read an article in the paper about people suggesting that this will bring about huge climatic changes to Earth!!! This is what I don’t understand. I mean, these planets were just discovered recently, but they have been in existence ever since. If that is the case, how is it that discovering them will bring about climatic changes???

Am I missing something here? Can someone explain???

2 Responses to “I just don’t seem to get it…”

  1. ShivA said

    😦 they dropped the cutie Pluto out of the list of planets…sob sob…poor Plutie wat will it do alone now…

  2. yeah… pluto is out now…
    you know what crossed my mind when i read that?
    what will the children in school answer for the question “how many planets are there in the solar system”… the books will say 9, but it is actually 8… hehe

Leave a Reply

 
