Sankar\’s blog…

Just another blog

  • Categories

  • Archives

I am back online…

Posted by Sankar on December 3, 2006


After shifting to the new place, it has taken about four weeks to get my Airtel phone line (that I use for DSL) transferred. I had given a shifting request a week before I moved out of my old place.

It has taken four weeks for Airtel to connect me back to the rest of the world. Airtel was supposed to be the best in customer service, but I was surprised at this delay. But I was told that the delay was because they were waiting on some permission from Chennai Corporation for some trenching work and this took almost a month. Wish things moved little faster.. Atleast Airtel came today (Sunday!!!) and configured my modem and switch.

And btw, I am writing this from my Vista RC1 machine… 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
