Sankar\’s blog…

Just another blog

  • Categories

  • Archives

$50 mark…

Posted by Sankar on May 24, 2007


The pumps at gas stations have a sticker which says the maximum limit for a transaction using a Visa or Mastercard is $50. I have always wondered whether I would ever hit that mark since I was owning an Accord and not a truck/SUV. But I was wrong.

Today, when I filled my tank, I hit the $50 mark and the transaction automatically stopped. The gas price was $3.589/gallon. I never imagined that the price would reach so high that I would hit the $50 mark trying to fill gas in my car…

With the way the gas prices are shooting up, maybe they ought to start increasing the max limit per transaction to something more 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
