Sankar\’s blog…

Just another blog

  • Categories

  • Archives

An Inconvenient Truth

Posted by Sankar on June 23, 2008


I got to watch this documentary on global warming and climate crisis just recently and it is something that has to be watched by each one of us.

The documentary (by Al Gore) primarily focuses on providing data that global warming is real and is not a hoax like some people claim. The data provided is pretty exhaustive and it looks like we are headed for unimaginable things in the near future if we don’t change our way of lives.

I wish the documentary also touched on how every individual can change in order to have less impact on the environment. But please do watch it if you get a chance.

6 Responses to “An Inconvenient Truth”

  1. sanjay said

    What?! You’re so late. Anyway, better late than never. Anyway, I agree with Gore, but of late, I have been reading other view points on the issue and they make for such compelling reading.

    One of them is Bjorn Lomborg, who was recently on CNN’s Fareed Zakaria GPS. Check out the video of his interview. It should be on youtube. What he says makes a lot of sense about how this issue should be tackled.

  2. Sankar said

    Yeah… I somehow missed this when it got released. Got around to watching it just lately. Will check out the other interview also.

  3. […] Posts 10 avatars of DasavatharamAn Inconvenient TruthRetirement age for politicians???Flooding of FM stations in ChennaiDasavatharam – […]

  4. John said

    I saw the documentary last day in HBO,I agree with Gore.Our children must see it.As an of the Agricultural Department who work in the field.I see these changes every day.It wery important that this filim is shown to the students of every schools and colleges across the globe.

  5. Alexander said

    Hiya – I found this site by mistake. I was searching in Yahoo for Accounting software that I had already bought when I found your site, I have to say your page is really informative, I just love the theme, its amazing!. I don’t have the time today to totally read your entire site but I bookmarked it and also signed up for your RSS feed. I’ll back in a day or two. Thanks again for a awesome site.

  6. After exploring a number of the blog posts on your web page, I
    really appreciate your technique of writing a blog. I book marked it
    to my bookmark website list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Take a look at my website too and tell me how you feel.

Leave a Reply

 
