Sankar\’s blog…

Just another blog

  • Categories

  • Archives

Top Thrill Dragster – 120 MPH in 3.8 secs

Posted by Sankar on August 4, 2008


I went to Cedar Point, OH this weekend and there was this coaster which was unlike anything else I have seen. It is called Top Thrill Dragster which is based on the concept of Drag Racing.

The actual ride lasts only about 10 secs. But it reaches 120 MPH in 3.8 secs and that’s the acceleration you get. It is just amazing. I was at the first row in the coaster and tears started coming in my eyes literally because of the speed. Look at this video below. Not mine, but had to post something so that you get an idea.

The waiting time for this ride was 90 minutes, but it is worth it. If you are planning to visit Cedar Point, make sure you don’t miss this one.

3 Responses to “Top Thrill Dragster – 120 MPH in 3.8 secs”

  1. Howard Roark said

    And then the millenium force & maverick were also toooo good. Had been there on July 26th!!!

    Cheers,
    Nagesh.

  2. sandrar said

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  3. Thank you for any other informative web site. Where else may just I am getting that type of information written in such an ideal means? I’ve a project that I’m simply now working on, and I have been at the glance out for such info.

Leave a comment